Service Learning Subcommittee

The Service-Learning Subcommittee is a Standing Subcommittee of the Academic Policy and Planning Committee (AP&P).  The Subcommittee consists of one faculty member from each school, the Vice President for Academic Affairs (VPAA) or designee, Two students, the director of the Jan and Bud Richter Center for Community Engagement and Service-Learning, and the Faculty Service-Learning Mentor (ex-officio, Voting member).

To vie the entire committee charge please, go to this link (PDF).

Committee Members

  • Zhanna Bagdasarov (Chair)- (Management Department)
  • Chris Fiorentino (Ex- Officio)- Jan & Bud Richter Center for Community Engagement and Service Learning)
  • Rosa Toro- (Science and Mathematics)
  • Steven Hart -(Education & Human Development)
  • Betsy Hays- (Arts & Humanities)
  • Bhupinder Singh (Health & Human Services)
  • Benjamin Boone (Ex-Officio) -(Music)
  • Xuanning Fu (Ex-Officio)-(Division of Academic Affairs)
  • Matthew Jendian -(Social Sciences)
  • Yupeng Vivien Luo - (Engineering)
  • Lizhu Davis - (Jordan College of Agricultural Sciences & Technology)
  • Lilliana Toste (Student)
  • Alejandra Gallo- (Student)

Service Learning Subcommittee Minutes


Date Minutes Resources
03/04/2016 Minutes  
02/05/2016 Minutes  
12/11/2015 Minutes  
11/20/2015 Minutes  
10/16/2015 Minutes  
09/18/2015 Minutes  
03/13/2015 Minutes  
12/12/2014 Minutes  
11/21/2014 Minutes  
10/24/2014 Minutes  
09/26/2014 Minutes  
05/9/2014 Minutes  
03/21/2014 Minutes  
02/7/2014 Minutes  
12/13/2013 Minutes
10/18/2013 Minutes  
05/3/2013 Minutes  
04/12/2013 Minutes  
03/8/2013 Minutes  
12/7/2012 Minutes  
11/9/2012 Minutes  
10/5/2012 Minutes  


Prior Minutes