students at a tabling event

Fresno State Weeks of Welcome

Experience the celebrations kicking off the 2017-18 academic year!

Our Student Involvement team, Associated Students, Inc. and Dog Days host a variety of activities at the beginning of each fall semester to welcome new and continuing students. Check out the events below and get engaged with student life at Fresno State!

 

Date Event(s) Time and Location

Sunday, August 20

Back to School Bowl Bash

4 – 9 p.m. • Bulldog Bowl

Monday, August 21

New Student Convocation

Bulldog Bash

3 p.m. • Save Mart Center

5 p.m. • Student Recreation Center

Tuesday, August 22

Tunes at Noon: Midnight Avocadoes

 12 – 1 p.m. • USU Pit (South Patio)

Wednesday, August 23

Traditions Day

Club and Organization Fair

 
10 a.m. – 2 p.m. • USU Balcony

Thursday, August 24

Tunes at Noon: Aubrey Road

Panhellenic Sorority Info Night

Target Back-to-College Night

12 – 1 p.m. • USU Pit

7 p.m. • Residence Dining Hall

8 – 11 p.m. • 900 Shaw Ave, Clovis

Friday, August 25

Tunes at NoonEva Scow and the Experience

Fresno State Night at Campus Pointe

 12 – 1 p.m. • USU Pit 

TBD • The Square at Campus Pointe

Tuesday, August 29

Craft Productions

IFC Fraternity Recruitment Info Night

7 p.m. • Bulldog Zone (USU Lower Level)

7 p.m. • Residence Dining Hall

Wednesday, August 30 

 

 

Tuesday, September 5

 

 

Wednesday, September 6 

 

 

Thursday, September 7

 

 

Wednesday, September 13 

 

 

Thursday, September 14

 

 

Monday, September 18

 

 

Wednesday, September 20

 

 

Tuesday, September 26

 

 

Wednesday, September 27 

 

 

Tuesday, October 3 

 

 

Wednesday, October 4 

 

 

Friday, October 6 

 

 

Monday, October 9 –
Saturday, October 14

Homecoming

For full week of events, visit
FresnoState.edu/homecoming

Tuesday, October 10  

 

 

Wednesday, October 11

   

Friday, October 20 –
Sunday, October 22

Emerging Leaders Retreat

Apply at FresnoState.edu/leadership

 

 

 

 

2015 HIGHLIGHT EVENTS

  • New Student Convocation 

    New Student Convocation is our official ceremony welcoming new freshman, transfer and graduate students to the Fresno State family! 
  • Welcome/Information Booths

    Assistance with any questions and staffed by the Dog Days office.  Campus maps, planners, swag, giveaways, and FREE Associated Students, Inc. academic planners were given out
  • Traditions Day

    FREE Fresno State ice cream hosted by the Alumni Association, FREE Fresno State corn on the cob hosted by Associated Students, Inc., and VIP pictures with the cheer team and/or Timeout hosted by Athletics
  • Clubs and Organizations Fair

    student representatives showcasing the variety of clubs and organizations to join on campus
  • Club Sports Expo

    student representatives showcasing available club sports teams on campus

........and much more!  For a full list of Welcome events, visit our website.

 Click here to see Weeks of Welcome 2015 Events!

For more information on Fresno State Welcome, visit www.fresnostate.edu/welcome-week, call the Student Involvement Center at 559.278.2741, or stop by USU Room 306.